• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • evsnova74

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    7   0   0
    Dec 16, 2011
    Near-east Indy
    First off, I'm a noob. I probably haven't even shot 1k rounds in my life so I'm not sure how to proceed from here. I bought a g23 in early 2012, and aside from the perfect shot every once in a while, I consistently hit 3 or 4" low at 21ft. My brother is way better with it so I know it's not the pistol. And my groups weren't great but at least on target with both an m&p9fs and an xd9sc. Oh and it doesn't matter if it's got the stock barrel or the 9mm conversion barrel, 3 to 4" low like clockwork so I ruled out the possibility that I just suck with .40 based on that. I'm open to the notion that a g19 would be better...

So my question is should I sell it and get something I'm better with (leaning towards an m&p9c) or is it possible to fix that with training? I really don't like the idea of just accepting that I suck at shooting glocks and just getting something else, but that's probably better than betting my life on a pistol that I'm no good with...

OneBadV8

Stay Picky my Friends
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    52   0   0
    Aug 7, 2008
    Ft Wayne
    Get training first. Everything you learn will be applicable to another pistol if you decide to get one later. But maybe with some good instruction you can shoot well with your current pistol.

MbMinx

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Sep 10, 2012
    Indianapolis Area
    I'd suggest training and more practice.
    I traditionally shoot low, but recently had some training which helped me adjust my grip and showed me how to line the sights up better. I'm still a little low, but I'm much closer to my aim point and my groups are better already.
    Looking forward to more practice.

foszoe

Grandmaster
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    24   0   0
    Jun 2, 2011
    For a right handed shooter

correction_chart.gif

Que