• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • rambone

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Mar 3, 2009
    'Merica
    Is teaching others to lie a protected form of free speech? Apparently not.
    Is this a way to keep whistleblowers from obtaining federal employment?

Indiana man sentenced to 8 months in federal prison for teaching people to beat lie-detectors | Police State USA

ALEXANDRIA, VA — An Indiana man thought he had the freedom to speak about controversial topics and teach others what he knows. The Federal Government disagreed. This week that man found out that the penalty for free speech is 8 months in federal prison. He taught people how to beat polygraph tests. The case has sparked a debate about whether or not the right to lie, or teach others to lie, should be protected under the First Amendment.

“My wife and I are terrified,” said Chris Dixon, of Marion, Indiana. “I stumbled into this. I’m a Little League coach in Indiana…never in my wildest dreams did I somehow imagine I was committing a crime.”

Trigger Time

Air guitar master
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 98.6%
    204   3   0
    Aug 26, 2011
    SOUTH of Zombie city
    But we're still free! Right! Right?

id like to know what the wire fraud charges were about. But teaching knowledge about ANYTHING should never be allowed to be prosecuted! Plus the media and the president lie all the time, where's their sentence?

IndyDave1776

Grandmaster
    Emeritus
    Rating - 100%
    12   0   0
    Jan 12, 2012
    This is a free country! Pay no attention to the bars in front of you or the man behind the teleprompter!

prison20inmate.jpg

giovani

Expert
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 8, 2012
    I heard of a man that lied and got 8 years...........................................................................In the Whitehouse!

IndyDave1776

Grandmaster
    Emeritus
    Rating - 100%
    12   0   0
    Jan 12, 2012