• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Valvestate

Expert
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    May 11, 2012
    NWI
    They should change it so the permission isn't necessary, or as a teacher apply and "shall" be able to carry as long licensed like average joe.

digitalmonster

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Nov 19, 2012
    Indianapolis, IN
    Ran into a guy today that said teachers should not be armed because police have a lot of training and are not spot on and it is hard for them.

I said police start as people too and if they can learn to do it so can teachers or any one else.

I guess all you teachers out there are a bunch of softies and can't handle a gun.

rhino

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    24   0   0
    Mar 18, 2008
    Indiana
    Offer a class for free for local teachers/staff and petition the local school authority to grant permission.

I'm willing to do that. In fact, I've been saying so for a few years, but I never felt like it was a good to idea to "approach" some teachers about the idea.

Tinner666

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 22, 2012
    Richmond, Va.
    Well, here's what's on the table for Va.
    http://www.wjla.com/articles/2012/12/arming-teachers-should-be-discussed-bob-mcdonnell-says-83230.html

http://wtvr.com/2012/12/18/should-virginia-teachers-carry-guns/

A former SPD administrator, or chief, is in support too. Not just any teacher, but qualified ones, with SPD training to hone skills. Tactical skills.

Let's face it, any good firearm in the school is great, making sure the authorized ones are well trained is golden. No need to allow civilians like us in to complicate matters, imho. Done correctly, this could be a very good thing.