• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Cowboy45

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Mar 9, 2013
    Whitley County
    I have been reloading now for several years still a green horn I am sure by many of ya'lls standards.. I am interested in learning about castin my own bullets.. I know absolutely nothing about that side of the reloading world.. So any information would be very helpful..

Thank ya'll, Cowboy

warthog

Shooter
    Rating - 100%
    66   0   0
    Feb 12, 2013
    Vigo County
    You know, Cast Boolits is a great resource but frankly it isn't for beginners.

Sure, you can read up there if you search skills are good but asking a bunch of newbie q's there seems to only get you scolded. See they feel they have been over that enough times there. Here we seem willing to continue to answer you even though we have been over it before. I haven't been here long at all yet I have answered this sort of thing more often that I can remember without getting too snotty about using the search. Of course after getting schooled for a while they do finally answer your questions once they become more specific and they are a great bunch of folks. I've been casting for a while now before knowing about the forum there, same person gave me the link in fact. I was overwhelmed by most of the discussions and just shut up and read for a month before I asked about swaging (much different topic).

That first link is fantastic and don't just read the first PDF but look through all of them, I suggest either saving them to disk or printing them or both. I didn't have that when I started, I had the Lyman Manual and a little handbook they would mail you before all the interweb was available.

Anyway, I will answer your questions though you should read the first Ingot to Target PDF then return with more specific questions for us. I am not the only person who will answer you here either.

mr.steve

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0