1   0   0
    Nov 28, 2009
    North of Terre Haute
    I'm no expert, but here is what the State statute says:

IC 35-41-1-18.3 "Machinegun" defined

Chapter 1. Jurisdiction and Definitions
    Sec. 18.3. "Machine gun" means a weapon that:
    (1) shoots; or
    (2) can be readily restored to shoot; automatically more than one (1) shot, without manual reloading, by a single function of the trigger.
    As added by P.L. 211-1997, SEC.1.

I don't know about federal law.

IndyMonkey

Shooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 15, 2010
    4pos012f-250.jpg

This will be the next lower that I will buy for my MP5 clone. Its kind of poser like, but then again the whole gun is just for fun.

ezdubbin97

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 25, 2009
    Lafayette
    (2) can be readily restored to shoot; automatically more than one (1) shot, without manual reloading, by a single function of the trigger.
    As added by P.L. 211-1997, SEC.1.

I would take that to mean that if it had the hole for the auto sear pin, that it might fall into that grey area. If it is like the above Spike's lower, you should be fine since the millwork is the same as a semi. :twocents:

UncleMike

Grandmaster
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 30, 2009
    NE area of IN
    I would take that to mean that if it had the hole for the auto sear pin, that it might fall into that grey area. If it is like the above Spike's lower, you should be fine since the millwork is the same as a semi. :twocents: