• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • VidGuy

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 24, 2012
    Muncie
    I realize I'll catch a lot of flak from some people on this, but here goes...

I'm having a philosophical conundrum trying to understand why so many people complain about their right to carry being violated, when so many of them have no issue with ignoring the property rights of businesses by CCing where it is posted "No Firearms".

In other words, you're complaining about your rights being violated when YOU disregard the rights of private business owners, by CCing on their property.

Can someone please explain this to me? :dunno:

(And please, let's keep it civil! :) )

glockednlocked

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jun 7, 2008
    As a business owner I do tend to agree about the property rights of businesses and agree that they should be able to set the "house rules". As a consumer I can decide to vote with my $ and not frequent a business that I dont agree with, and they can choose to not offer goods or services to me. That said I think the recent election shows the great devide in this country and really helps me prioritize. I feel that my only real loyalty is to my family and my ability to protect them will not be infringed by anyone! So in short if a choice to go to no gun or pro gun I will choose pro gun but if a choice is not given I will not neglect my responsibility to my family.

AndersonIN

Master
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    May 21, 2009
    Anderson, IN
    Hope you're not planning on getting your answer soon!

Most of us on this forum are out googling "philosophical" and "conundrum".

But an answer to your question is "Yes"!

Last edited:

noname1

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jan 5, 2010