• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • tgmorris99

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Jun 17, 2011
    Westfield
    I may wind up relocating due to my lack of employment situation but will not be selling my home in Indiana as I do plan on returning. Also, my wife will stay here while I work out of state.

Apparently I will need to register my vehicle due to the strict residency requirements as well as obtain a non IN drivers license as I'll possibly be going to Kalifornia. If the offer does come through I really don't have an option to not accept it as I've be out of work for quite a while.

I'll check with the BMV next week but does anyone know if it will be possible to at least get an IN ID in order to keep my LTCH valid while I'm working out of state even though I am still a resident of IN?

possum_128

Master
    Rating - 100%
    13   0   0
    Mar 21, 2008
    Martinsville area
    If you still have a home in Indiana and your wife will still be living here then are are still an Indiana resident. It doesn't matter where you work, where you own and maintain a home and where your family live is your home of record.

wcd

Grandmaster
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 2, 2011
    Off the Grid In Tennessee
    Apparently I will need to register my vehicle due to the strict residency requirements as well as obtain a non IN drivers license as I'll possibly be going to Kalifornia. If the offer does come through I really don't have an option to not accept it as I've be out of work for quite a while.

Will you have to establish residency for employmnet? Have you considered looking into Norht Dakota? Beng serious here it is a lot closer the drive can be done in one day if emergency arises, and their unemployment rate is hoverng around 3 percent. i know the winters can be a pain but it is mostly dry and sunny there.

tgmorris99

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Jun 17, 2011
    Westfield