• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Larryjr

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 4, 2009
    Portland, IN
    Been around guns all my life but I did something today with a friend I've never done before. I drew & began firing at fairly close range while moving backwards and to the side. Emptied the magazine, dropped it and loaded a 2nd mag. Dropping and loaded the 2nd mag didn't happen nearly as far as I thought it would. Kept firing emptying the 2nd mag on target. What a freaking blast!! In all my years of shooting and target practice, I've never done anything like that. Just wanted to share.

FCS-04

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Mar 27, 2013
    Bloomfield
    I very rarely just go target shooting anymore. Most of my shooting is practicing drills, its more fun and lets face it most of us own guns to use for self defence. Drawing, standing still, taking aim and then firing is not going to win gunfights.

Jerchap2

Grandmaster
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 3, 2013
    Central Indiana
    Now that sounds like fun, as well as good practice for a stressful situation. Can't do something like that at the range I belong to, against the rules, but it would be fun to go somewhere and try it.

churchmouse

I still care....Really
    Emeritus
    Rating - 100%
    187   0   0
    Dec 7, 2011
    Speedway area
    Set up a small course and practice this if possible. Public range does not usually allow these drills but in the woods on private property is just to much fun. This skill is a good one to have.

Larryjr

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 4, 2009
    Portland, IN
    I very rarely just go target shooting anymore. Most of my shooting is practicing drills, its more fun and lets face it most of us own guns to use for self defence. Drawing, standing still, taking aim and then firing is not going to win gunfights.