• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • ezdubbin97

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 25, 2009
    Lafayette
    Well, I've been carrying religiously for over 3-4 months now, and I had my first awkward carrying moment. I was carrying my LCP today and went to take a pee test at a specimen collection center. I honestly didn't think anything of it until I went in to fill the cup. Not thinking of the inevitable question she was going to ask until she did it.

Her: Put your jacket on this hook and show me whats in your pockets
    Me: My wallet, some change, and umm my handgun.
    Her: (nervously) really?
    Me: Yes (pulling it slightly out of my pocket to show her) where do you want me to put my stuff?
    Her: Your wallet in your pocket, "that" in your jacket.

I took it pretty much in stride, but I take it not many come in and take pee tests there while ccing, and had I thought of it, I may have left it in the car. Just an interesting encounter I thought some might appreciate.

JcJ

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jun 19, 2008
    If you hadn't of posted this I may very well have done the same thing.. Except she would have learned what a 1911 and a P3AT look like, not that I give a rats *** it's just easier to avoid a possible hassle..

I'm due for my yearly any day now..

ezdubbin97

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 25, 2009
    Lafayette
    I wish I could see the look on her face. haha. No need to be ashamed of your piece if its big enough tho haha

Well, to be honest, it wasn't my normal primary carry piece, I honestly thought to myself at first maybe the "really" referred to the small size of the LCP, kind of like what you would never want to hear in the bedroom when getting naked for the first time...

danmdevries

Master
    Rating - 100%
    18   0   0
    Apr 28, 2009
    Top Left Corner