• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Vicfirth01

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Mar 10, 2013
    Fort Wayne, IN
    Ok so I posted on here a while ago that I was in the market for an Ak47. I found a Draco AK47 pistol that I really like. It's a Romanian. It comes with a custom stock and forward stock, a red dot sight and a muzzle break all for a decent post panic price. I need your help knowing what to look for on this gun as far as defects, since I am new to the whole assault rifle thing. What should i be leary of on it before I buy. Any help would be helpful!!

Clay

Grandmaster
    Rating - 98.8%
    81   1   0
    Aug 28, 2008
    Vigo Co
    1) its not an assault rifle

2) Dracos have a 12" barrel and come as a pistol. So if this one has a stock on it, it better have a permanent muzzle attachment to be of legal length with out being an SBR.

3) the only real thing I would look for is that the front sight isn't canted one way or the other, ie its not lined up with the rest of the rifle. Not a common issue on the Dracos that I've ever heard of but it can be with other romy rifles.

indykid

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Jan 27, 2008
    Westfield
    As Clay said, a Drako "pistol" with a "custom stock" might be constitutionally legal, but it is illegal per ATF without paying them their blackmail fee. Remember, ATF trumps constitution, like it or not.

Vicfirth01

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Mar 10, 2013
    Fort Wayne, IN
    im sorry it doesn't have a custom stock just a custom forward stock, it has a custom pistol grip. Do you think I should just stick with the rifle or are these just as fun for target shooting

Clay

Grandmaster
    Rating - 98.8%
    81   1   0
    Aug 28, 2008
    Vigo Co
    I think they are fun to shoot, but the question is what do you want it for? a fun range toy? because with out a stock thats about all they are.

vitamink

Master
    Site Supporter