Need Info on Century Arms (Indiana Gunmaker)

The #1 community for Gun Owners in Indiana

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • mayor al

Sharpshooter
    Emeritus
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    May 25, 2013
    Floyd/Harrison Count
    I am looking at a Century Arms revolver currently for sale. It says it was made in Greenfield , Indiana. Brass with Octigon barrel in 45-70 caliber.

Any of you old time Hoosiers know anything you care to share about the company or the reviolvers they made. I am just beginning my research, so any info will help, thank you.:dunno:

here's the revolver I am considering.-

12734.jpg

bigkahunasix

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 27, 2008
    SW Indiana
    Started out in Evansville,In. by Earl Keller and a few other investors & gun nuts. Google is your friend.....Google- Century Arms .45-70 revolver Evansville Indiana. Plenty comes up.

If you want to know about this particular revolver then PM or email me your questions.

(I am the auction house appraiser for that auction- (all their gun auctions really).

They are incredibly well built and a blast to shoot, I have owned several thru the years.

That one is in nice condition but needs a detail strip/cleaning and then a bit of simichrome polish to be good as new.

Erich

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 21, 2013
    High Desert of New Mexico