Not far from the tree
    Reactions: Leo

Alamo

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    11   0   0
    Oct 4, 2010
    Texas
    Jim Kiritsis, Tony's brother had a fuel delivery business out toward Trevlac and delivered gas and diesel to the farm when I was a kid.
    I remember. My dad knew him, or at least met him. The brother, not sure about Tony.

he may have delivered to our house as well, we had an oil furnace until the late 60s I think.

Reactions: Leo

Colt556

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    65   0   0
    Feb 12, 2009
    Avon
    I remember watching it unfold on live tv! Many years later when I was a student doing clinicals at Central State I saw him there. He was sorta like a celebrity there. I think he ran around Speedway area when he was released, but my memory is getting pretty foggy anymore.

DoggyDaddy

Grandmaster
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    73   0   1
    Aug 18, 2011
    Southside Indy
    I remember watching it unfold on live tv! Many years later when I was a student doing clinicals at Central State I saw him there. He was sorta like a celebrity there. I think he ran around Speedway area when he was released, but my memory is getting pretty foggy anymore.
    My dad had a lot of dealings with Tony. Dad worked for the Marion County Health department and for awhile Tony refused to let DPW in to the trailer park he owned to pick up trash. When Tony was going to court after the hostage incident, Dad happened to be on the same elevator with him and Tony reached up and tapped him on the shoulder and said hello.

Mij

Permaplinker (thanks to Expat)
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    May 22, 2022
    In the corn and beans
    Don’t know when he was released but a bunch of us (construction workers) saw him in his cell at the Isaac Ray wing at Logansport State hospital while we were renovating it some years back. They kept him pretty well locked down. That was the max security wing for the nut bags at the time.

phylodog