• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • cce1302

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jun 26, 2008
    Back down south
    This post came from CJ Grisham's facebook page.

He's now the president of Open Carry Texas.

He's been arrested several times for lawful activity.

I have friends who are cops are deputies and I'm sure they probably get frustrated when I share these stories. However, I hope they know that if they are wearing the badge for the right reasons and treat people with respect, I'm not talking about them. I used to be firmly adamant that I wanted to be a cop when I was in high school. I was in the Explorer program for a couple of years. I studied criminal justice at a local tech school in Jacksonville, Fl. I tried to join the Army as an MP, but there was a height requirement at the time.

But, I am becoming more and more convinced that I have been fooled my whole adult life about how noble and honorable cops are. I think for far too longer we've given too much deference to cops and allowed them to go unchecked for far too long.

We've allowed them to become nothing more than localized paramilitary organizations who not a part of the community, but apart from the community. We have turned the other cheek as they attack peaceful Americans with no-knock raids, suppressed peaceful protesters, bullied young adults and children, and generally treated the public with disdain.