• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • LFD102

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    32   0   0
    Oct 25, 2011
    Brownsburg
    Let me Start off saying I'm a very pro CC. Well this weekend we are having a garage sale today 2 men showed up that for some reason made me more alert and watch them closely. after all the other customers left they approached to pay for some small items they were buying and I could tell they were scoping things out anyway to keep it short when I stood up my shirt had road up and basically made it so I was OC. what was really interesting was how quickly they left. their reaction leaving and the way the were scoping out things as the left pretty much confirmed my suspicions.
    I'm still pro CC but is was nice to know that the just the fact I had a gun possibly stopped something bad from happening.
    :dunno:

eldirector

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    10   0   0
    Apr 29, 2009
    Brownsburg, IN
    One of the stats that is just so hard to measure. When someone creepy gets a little bug-eyed and skedaddles after seeing you OC, you wonder what they were really up to.

Garage sales bring all types, don't they? Glad yours turned out fine.

BTW: I've hit a few sales this week myself. I wonder what kind of impression I give while OC?

conan1rice

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Jun 18, 2012
    Wayne County
    I've thought about the difference between OC and CC. OC is great because it shows people your not a person to F*&$ with. But CC is nice because if you were in a situation like a gas station/bank robbery your not seen as a major threat. If you were OC, you went from bystander to threat to the bad guy. Just my thoughts.:ingo:

Double T

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    15   0   1
    Aug 5, 2011
    Huntington