• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • John Wayne

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    May 6, 2012
    I am new to relaoding and was wandering what is the best one powder for what
    I will be reloading for here are my calibers i will load for
    1. .41 REM MAG
    2. .45 ACP
    3. .44 MAG
    4. .40 S.W.

Fishersjohn48

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    18   0   0
    Feb 19, 2009
    Fishers
    I think you will find data for all of these using Titegroup or Universal as well. I like Titegroup but it is not really the best powder for beginners as you tend to use less of this powder than others so it can be easy to double charge and the range of min. to max is usually pretty small.

giovani

Expert
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 8, 2012
    My coworker uses power pistol in 45 acp and has good luck with it and it fills more than half the case eliminating the chance of a double charge.

ckcollins2003

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Apr 29, 2011
    Muncie
    Titegroup for my .40 loads. No problems at all in any of the pistols we've used them in. The thing to be cautious about with Titegroup is that you can double charge and not know it so be careful.

mssmith44

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 21, 2011
    Local availability seems to make most of the powder choices for you.
    Otherwise.
    best powders for calibers indicated.
    41 mag no experience but Blue dot should be good
    45 ACP WST is good
    40 S&W WSF is the best
    44 Mag Blue dot or H110 for max loads. 231 or titegroup for Special type loads, but the danger is double charging. A mistake you won't repeat.

Broom_jm

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 10, 2009