• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • aaryk

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 21, 2011
    Terre Haute, IN
    Hello all. I have question that hopefully someone can answer because I can't find any information about it. I work as a pizza delivery driver for a local pizza joint. I recently obtained my CCW and bought a Glock to carry for SD. It was okay at work with the bosses for a little while, then the owner changed his mind and I have to keep it locked in the car. Okay, nothing I can do, so no big deal. I've been told I will be fired if I carry it up to a house with me while on a delivery. So, my question is, am I legally able to carry my handgun on me while I am out of the store, out delivering pizza? Or is to be treated as if I'm inside the building and can't have it on me because I'm on company time? Would they have grounds to fire me? Any help would really be appreciated.

Hoosierdood

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    8   0   0
    Nov 2, 2010
    North of you
    Hello all. I have question that hopefully someone can answer because I can't find any information about it. I work as a pizza delivery driver for a local pizza joint. I recently obtained my CCW and bought a Glock to carry for SD. It was okay at work with the bosses for a little while, then the owner changed his mind and I have to keep it locked in the car. Okay, nothing I can do, so no big deal. I've been told I will be fired if I carry it up to a house with me while on a delivery. So, my question is, am I legally able to carry my handgun on me while I am out of the store, out delivering pizza? Or is to be treated as if I'm inside the building and can't have it on me because I'm on company time? Would they have grounds to fire me? Any help would really be appreciated.