• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Alamo

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    11   0   0
    Oct 4, 2010
    Texas
    Vidoe at the link, I don't know how to embed it here. I have no background info on the incident itself except what appears in the caption I used for the thread title. The tumblr account it is hosted on is by a guy who apparently works, or has worked, with the Mexican police in fighting the drug cartels in Mexico, and he runs knife-fighting and escape seminars as well. It would not surprise me if the video is from a Mexican bank or similar institution.

I like how the would-be victim distracts the robber by dropping all his stuff and camouflages his draw by walking behind the woman standing there.

Robbed the wrong man?

Alamo

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    11   0   0
    Oct 4, 2010
    Texas
    What did the perp do it him? It looks like he patted him on the back of the head? I didn't see a weapon or anything?

If you stop the action at 0:03 and look carefully, you will see a (what I believe to be a) gun in the right hand of the guy in the blue shirt who just walked up. He's pointing it at the guy in the black shirt. Notice that blue shirt keeps his elbow bent and holds his right arm still, doesn't use his right hand to pick up the stuff on the floor. That also makes me thing he is holding a gun in his right hand.

ETA: You can also see it at about 0:19.

Last edited:

ajeandy

Master
    Rating - 100%
    43   0   0
    Oct 25, 2013
    S. Indianapolis
    Yeah I see now, but I don't get why everyone else just looks at them like nothing is happening. It even looks like one of the girls is smiling or laughing. The other people don't do **** until gunshots start happening.

cosermann

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    14   0   0
    Aug 15, 2008
    Great example of how distraction and a concealed draw can beat an already drawn gun. Thanks for sharing.

Alamo

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    11   0   0