• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • D the Bruce

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 29, 2013
    New Castle IN
    Looking around for a 45 and dont have thousands of dollars. Ive been researching Rock Island. Heard mostly good things,but id like to hear from some ingoers. Im new to 45's only fired a few in my day so i thought it would be a good starter. Lookn to spend around $500.

smith7.3

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 7, 2013
    ft wayne
    I would go for it, I would've have bought one, but I found a Taurus pt1911, with better sights, beavertail safety and overall I liked it slighty better. I would still by rock island if the right deal came along. Good luck!

Jeremiah

Master
    Rating - 100%
    14   0   0
    Aug 26, 2008
    Avilla, IN
    if you were going that route, I'd consider the extra cost of the "tactical models" worthwhile, you get fiber optic sights, and VZ grips as well as some other upgrades.

johnny45

Shooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 9, 2013
    IMO, the RIA is the best 1911 at that price point.....and beats a good many at double that point.

T4rdV4rk

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    41   0   0
    May 1, 2012
    NWI
    Have you looked at a used Springfield? You should be able to pick up a GI or possibly even a Mil-Spec at that price if you keep your eyes open.

88E30M50

Grandmaster
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    12   0   0
    Dec 29, 2008
    Greenwood, IN