• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • MJ317

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Feb 13, 2010
    Greenwood
    Just like to know how many INGO Vets and AC Military are utilizing this perk? For those that are interested here is a link for Q & A's you might have. My wife and I have been using it for the past two years and it is great. Follow the link and hope to see you on some future flights. We are in Tahoe now after flying from Scott AFB to Travis AFB, then we will fly on to Andrews to Norfolk and back to Scott.

Link: John D's Military Space-A Travel Index

22lr

Master
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Apr 8, 2009
    Jeff Gordon Country
    I plan on using it heavily once I go active this coming summer. Great site by the way, im hoping I can get around as much as you have. Looks like a blast. :yesway:

CountryBoy19

Grandmaster
    Rating - 91.7%
    11   1   0
    Nov 10, 2008
    Bedford, IN
    I met a guy in Hawaii that did it. He was a Korean War Vet IIRC and he just jumped on a plane and went wherever it took him. He didn't worry about lodging until he got where he was going. If there was a flight to a place he wanted to go he'd just "flip a coin" (figuratively speaking) to decide where to go next.

Sounded like a really cool lifestyle for a retired vet. He pretty much traveled all over the place for dirt cheap.

MJ317

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Feb 13, 2010
    Greenwood
    We spent the day throwing snow balls at each other on Mt Rose which is 8800 ft above sea level. Awesome. Headed for Yosemite via Tiogo Pass if it is not closed due to an early snow. Will post more tomorrow.

Joe Williams

Shooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jun 26, 2008