• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Grunt

Shooter
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Here's a paragraph from a abc news story:

"A senior Justice Department official told ABC News that federal law enforcement officials are invoking the public safety exception to the Miranda rights, so that Tsarnaev will be questioned immediately without having Miranda rights issued to him."

I wonder if Bathhouse Barry had this done on purpose so that he can be released latter.

I'm not a LEO, but how long would it take to read him this?

The link from the Drudge Report: Boston Bomb Suspect Captured Alive in Backyard Boat - ABC News

Sylvain

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Nov 30, 2010
    Normandy
    Im no law expert but it sounds like it could be a mistake.
    But they might not get to question him at all if he's badly wounded at the hopsital right now so it might not matter at all.

Blackhawk2001

Grandmaster
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Jun 20, 2010
    NW Indianapolis
    He's probably in no condition to be "mirandized" OR questioned right now. And under the Patriot Act laws, I don't think he has to be read his rights in order to be questioned or prosecuted. Not saying the Patriot Act is good, but this IS what it was designed to do.

TheRude1

Master
    Rating - 100%
    13   0   0
    Jun 15, 2012
    INDY
    1. SO FN WHAT

2. AND

3. And except for an attorney that is lower than whale :poop: WHO CARES

And I bet all of them are already lining up

:twocents:

jbombelli

ITG Certified
    Rating - 100%
    10   0   0
    May 17, 2008
    Brownsburg, IN
    This will quite possibly be the litmus for NDAA, the loss of habeus corpus, and the indefinite detention of American citizens without charge, representation or trial.

I wonder how many people who decried all of this will now suddenly be okay with it because "OH MY GOD A TERRORIST!"

Pinchaser