• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • TopDog

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    19   0   0
    Nov 23, 2008
    I just had my semiannual checkup and nobody asked me any questions about my mental health. The closest it ever came to was when they asked if I was in any physical pain during the screening prior to seeing the Doc.

I think this may have to do with vets that put themselves on the skyline. Like telling the Doc you are depressed, having PTSD related problems. If you having such problems you need help. I am not a doctor and hope that the only vets getting a letter like this might be guys that really need to stop and think if they are in a good enough state to carry. There are some really messed up vets out here, that need help. I hope they get the help without a good dose of rights infringement.

Last edited:

Racechase1

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 17, 2013
    Indy
    The sad part is the vets fight on the field to protect the Constitution, and Obummer doesn't want you to us it.

Also to all the vets here, Thank You, your appreciated.

EvilBlackGun

Master
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   1
    Apr 11, 2011
    Mid-eastern
    There are "Help A Vet Who's In Trouble" pamphlets ...

.... and pens and bumper-stickers for Vets who may be self-harming-capable; why not pick up THIS ball and help a Vet keep his sanity and gun-owning capability / right by some judicious personal 1-on-1 talking? Of course, I would suggest that you do it without chancing an encounter like the one that killed the famous Navy Seal Sniper. He just WAS NOT SAFE OR WISE. (Yet I wonder whether those two were shot in the back.) Most people -- not even PTSD individuals -- DON'T just snap! These "letters" all are 2d or 3d hand; has anyone actually gotten or seen one? Also "PTSD" is not just about war-zone survivors.