• ...and so much more!
  • catielynnb

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 16, 2012
    Louisville
    Obviously morbid.

But someone explain the point of the Southern Gospel in the background. Or the organist. Or ... the acrid smell of flowers that make my eyes water.

(Yes, I'm in the family section of a funeral, which starts in 15ish minutes, on my phone, on INGO... judge me however you will.)

catielynnb

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 16, 2012
    Louisville
    Considering I'm a KY resident who doesn't have her permit... That's not exactly legal.
    And it wouldn't work with my pretty dress.

pinshooter45

Master
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Sep 1, 2009
    Indianapolis
    You need a thigh holster like Tom Selleck gave his girlfriend on Blue Bloods a few episodes back, when you get your licence of course. If you wear a skirt or dress on a regular basis. Love that show BTW and the comment he made about women carrying in their purse was priceless! A good purse snatcher will grab you purse before you can have time to react.

catielynnb

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 16, 2012
    Louisville
    Also, heard this statement from the funeral director, maybe you Northerners can explain...

"I've got my cat hurting clothes on. It doesn't even matter.'

And, it's cold up here. I want to go back to 65 and sunny... :C

strahd71

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 2, 2010
    wanatah
    i think the smell is more sulfury... kinda like maybe the spirits that drop off of people when they die smell

jake

Bill of Rights

Cogito, ergo porto.
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    7   0   0
    Apr 26, 2008
    Where's the bacon?
    Sorry to hear of your loss, Catie. Can't explain any of the trappings you describe.

Obviously morbid.

But someone explain the point of the Southern Gospel in the background. Or the organist. Or ... the acrid smell of flowers that make my eyes water.