• ...and so much more!
  • TheBigLebowski

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Jan 3, 2012
    Bloomington
    Hey all.....

I could sure use some reccomendations for a smith that is relatively close to Bloomington who would install a trigger kit onmy MK III. There is also a small burr on the back of the grip.....looks like to PO buggered it up when it was taken apart. Any suggestions would be appreciated. Thank you.

TheBigLebowski

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Jan 3, 2012
    Bloomington
    Maybe sometime I might feel comfortable but I don't think so now.......thanks for the excellent link though.

The gun is a SS model so after the burr is smoothed out it would need to be polished out.

Again thank you very much but my knowledge and comfort level is limited.

hopcam

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    15   0   0
    Jan 3, 2012
    Brownsburg
    I've done 2 in Mark III 22/45s and I'm a novice. You shouldn't be scared to do it. I thought the hardest part was taking the gun apart and putting it back together. Replacing the trigger parts was the easy part of it

scottka

Master
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Jun 28, 2009
    SW IN
    Agreed. You could always try it and if you can't get it back together, then take it to a gunsmith. Having said that, if you'd rather just not mess with it, take it in anyway, but I think you can do it!

Hoosier45

Snowman
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    143   0   0
    Aug 13, 2009
    Eastbound and down
    I've done a couple. They aren't that hard. If you can strip your MKIII for cleaning and get it back together, you can drop in the Volquartsen kit.

I also recommend the Volquartsen extractor while you are at it.

Fullmag

Master
    Rating - 100%
    15   0   0
    Sep 4, 2011
    Maybe sometime I might feel comfortable but I don't think so now.......thanks for the excellent link though.

The gun is a SS model so after the burr is smoothed out it would need to be polished out.