• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Springfield fan

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Sep 30, 2010
    Seymour
    Let me start by saying I am a left handed shooter and I am right eye dominant. I have been carrying and shooting 1911's for about 12 years and two weeks ago I bought my first Glock. I love that gun but I don't shoot it as accurately as I would like. I am consistently hitting to the right, even from a rested aim. I know it is me and not the gun because others who fired it hit the center of the target with ease. The sight picture looks good to me all the way through the trigger press so I am wondering if any other shooters out there have experienced difficulty adjusting to Glocks and what I might do to fix my problem.
    Thanks INGO!

Marc

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Aug 16, 2008
    District 6
    its a glock

USE THE FORCE

darth-vader-face.jpg

but seriously for you, you might need to get the rear sight adjusted for you. just because other people can hit center mass doesn't meen everyone will. As you stated you are a southpaw and right eye dominant so you have other things coming into play when you are aiming like how you have to hold the gun across your body to look down the sights.

Last edited:

SAMSON

Marksman
    Emeritus
    Rating - 100%
    70   0   0
    Jul 3, 2009
    Indy, Southside
    Hitting right? Rotate left!

I am also cross-eye dominant and once had the same problem in reverse. I would recommend rotating your left hand counter-clockwise a tiny bit and then shooting.

This could be the most profoundly brilliant advice I've seen in many a year. Short and to the point!

USMC_0311

Master
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Jul 30, 2008
    Anderson
    The trigger on a factory glock is no where near the 1911's. It will take a little more time getting used to it. I just dried fire the **** out of it for a few weeks. It's all center mass now.:D

Kveldulf