• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • OneShotFOGE

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 4, 2013
    Lafayette, Indiana
    Im far from an expert prepper but Ive been working at this for about 2 years now. I always keep water and food on hand, and have a decent amount of guns and ammo. Been reading up on tons of stuff, especially here.

But one of my shortfalls has been renting an apartment for the last few years. Well, I just put an offer in on a house, and will likely be moving in within the next couple months. What kind of advice can INGO give me on protecting my home, and being prepared. This place is out of town a little bit, so we plan on putting some shelving in downstairs to store some food. Also the gf wants to start a garden, which Im thrilled with, even though I dont know the first thing about gardening. haha.

Thanks in advance for any advice guys!

TaunTaun

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Nov 21, 2011
    Start combing through some of the threads here. There are links to great sources for ebooks, texts, and first hand accounts on many projects. This area of the forum is one of the most useful places I've found for gathering info.

eric001

Vaguely well-known member
    Rating - 100%
    9   0   0
    Apr 3, 2011
    Indianapolis