• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Garrett72

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Jan 26, 2011
    Granger, In
    So I was looking for some big dots at the 1500 and was told by the infamous "glock doc" that XS went out of business last month. Does anyone know if this is true or was the doc feeding me a line so he could sell me his Ameriglo sights??

Garrett72

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Jan 26, 2011
    Granger, In
    Yea, I read about him when I got home from the 1500 and had to laugh. I thought he was feeding me a line just to sell me his product. I hate to admit it but I ended up buying ameriglo ns from him. I actually like the sights so far, and though I probably paid too much for them I'm still happy with my purchase.

Indy_Guy_77

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    16   0   0
    Apr 30, 2008
    Note: This is info I've gleaned; I have no personal experience with XS sights.

The Big Dots are great for speed work & "combat accuracy", but if you want better accuracy, you'll want to go with a different product.

-J-

dom1104

Shooter
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Mar 23, 2010
    Yea, I read about him when I got home from the 1500 and had to laugh. I thought he was feeding me a line just to sell me his product. I hate to admit it but I ended up buying ameriglo ns from him. I actually like the sights so far, and though I probably paid too much for them I'm still happy with my purchase.

So he lies, and overcharges, but you are still cool with him?

Wow. You are the kind of customer stores wish they had.

turnerdye1

Master
    Rating - 100%
    63   0   0
    Dec 26, 2010
    North Central IN