• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • indyoshi

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 6, 2009
    Noblesville
    So let's say you are carrying and go into a gas station and it happens to have a robbery in progress. If the perp has a knife or firearm would you draw on him/her or just be ready to draw if they turn on you? I am new to LTCH and mine should arrive in the next few weeks. I haven't carried before and don't neccessarily plan to but wonder about so many possible situations.

Joe Williams

Shooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jun 26, 2008
    If I think someone is about to harmed or killed, I'll intervene. I'll not get involved to protect someone else's money.

There are very real physical and legal dangers in getting involved, and it's an issue that deserves careful consideration.

Big John

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Sep 20, 2009
    What Joe said!!

If it comes down to somebody losing their life I will intervene otherwise I make a very good witness.

indyoshi

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 6, 2009
    Noblesville
    Good point. But at what point when someone is pointing a knife or gun in someone face asking for money do you intervene? When a shot it fired? A stab is made? Or when you feel it is on the edge and close to someone getting injured or killed? If someone just asks for money I'll sit back and observe and take as many mental notes on the perp... But when do you make that call?

Big John

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Sep 20, 2009
    That question really can not be answered, it would be a judgment call.

You never know until it happens hopefully if it does go bad you make the right call save a life and the shoot is considered a good shoot.

indyoshi

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 6, 2009
    Noblesville