• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • squidvt

Expert
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jun 15, 2012
    Southport, IN
    I'm pretty new to shooting, and I was looking at getting a .22LR handgun for my self to learn basics and take to the range. I was wondering what are some really good .22LR handguns. I was also wondering what I should look to spend on a one like this?

Thanks

KLB

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Sep 12, 2011
    Porter County
    Have you tried any of the larger caliber handguns? If you have and lines one you van get a .22 that word be close to it to train with.

Otherwise there are a lot of good ones to choose from. Personally I have a S&W M&P22, which is similar to my M&P9.

Most of them tend to run under $400.

jkwparrott

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Aug 21, 2012
    Corydon, IN
    Ruger also makes some very nice semi-auto pistols. I think it would be up to you and what you are comfortable with for deciding which to go with.

squidvt

Expert
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jun 15, 2012
    Southport, IN
    Have you tried any of the larger caliber handguns? If you have and lines one you van get a .22 that word be close to it to train with.

Otherwise there are a lot of good ones to choose from. Personally I have a S&W M&P22, which is similar to my M&P9.

Most of them tend to run under $400.

I've fired 9MM, .40, and .45ACP. I'm planning on getting a XD(m) .45ACP. I've looked at Glock but I didn't like the grip when I rented it.

Ruger also makes some very nice semi-auto pistols. I think it would be up to you and what you are comfortable with for deciding which to go with.

As I said I'm pretty new and wanting advice and informed opinions on using a .22LR for learning some of the basics.

Wysko

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Jul 31, 2012
    Indy, West Side.