• ...and so much more!
  • GLOCKMAN23C

Resident Dumbass II
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    22   0   0
    Feb 8, 2009
    S.E. Indy
    I am fairly new to reloading. I am looking for a clean all-around good powder for hangun target loads. I have been using Titegroup, and am fairly pleased, however it seems that I cannot use it for everything I am wanting to reload: 9x19mm, 38spl, 40s&w, 45acp Your suggestions would be greatly appriciated.

rockhopper46038

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    89   0   0
    May 4, 2010
    Fishers
    I use Power Pistol (Alliant) or Clay's (not Universal). I don't load 38spl though. Clay's in 9mm doesn't have a lot of margin, but it works well for me.

NIFT

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 3, 2009
    Fort Wayne, Indiana
    I am fairly new to reloading. I am looking for a clean all-around good powder for hangun target loads. I have been using Titegroup, and am fairly pleased, however it seems that I cannot use it for everything I am wanting to reload: 9x19mm, 38spl, 40s&w, 45acp Your suggestions would be greatly appriciated.

I believe Titegroup is an excellent choice for "target" loads in all the calibers you mentioned, and I don't understand why you believe is cannot be used in .38 spl., 9mm, .40, and .45 ACP. Perhaps, you can explain.

The only "issue" I have experienced with Titegroup is when I loaded it way down in .38/.357. When loaded below minimum recommendations, it goes from a very clean burning powder to a dirty one with a lot of blow-by powder fouling due to insufficient pressure to seal cases in the chambers.