• ...and so much more!
  • morve80

Sharpshooter
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Aug 12, 2023
    Speedway
    I believe this belongs in the carry issues side of this thread.

Wife and I went to cheesecake factory, greenwood park mall, this weekend. We like the georgia peach and love some cheesecake. The general manager came up and asked if I was an officer. I told him no. He asked that I take my firearm back out to the car. As it was store policy that only officers could carry inside. Now, I had a decision to make. Do I cause a scene? Do I comply? Do I leave? It was our anniversary and we had been looking forward to some good cheesecake. They don't have a no firearms sign posted. The wife asked if I wanted to leave and go somewhere else. I had a mental argument with myself as I made a decision. I decided to "comply". I told her we would stay. As we had been looking forward to the boozy peach and raspberry smoothy that was the georgia peach and the delicious lemon raspberry cream cheesecake. So, we stepped outside. My firearm then went into the wife's purse. We proceeded to have a nice meal and get our leftovers and cheesecake to go. Nothing happened. I "complied" and he was happy. I may go Karen and contact corporate though.

bwframe

Loneranger
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    93   0   0
    Feb 11, 2008
    Btown Rural
    I've always carried there too. I'm fat and love cheesecake. This was my first time with this request.

Good for you gents that OC. I'm glad folks do, but it's not for me.

The business is in between a rock and hard place when customers complain that other customers are openly armed.

The angry moms and other anti-gun groups have quite the social media following that stir up trouble and boycotts for business' that give the impression of being pro gun.

KittySlayer

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Jan 29, 2013
    Northeast IN
    He asked that I take my firearm back out to the car.